Regional officers

Each local authority area is covered by a regional officer from the Kinship Care service. Each regional officer and their contact information is listed below. In the first instance please contact your local Citizens Advice bureau before contacting the regional officer assigned to your area. 

Marion Hamilton– based in Dumfries& Galloway Citizens Advice Service and covering Dumfries and Galloway,  East Ayrshire, North Ayrshire, South Ayrshire, Glasgow  and Inverclyde

Fiona Temple – based in Airdrie CAB and covering Argyll and Bute, North Lanarkshire, East Dunbartonshire, West Dunbartonshire, Renfrewshire, South Lanarkshire,  East Renfrewshire, Orkney, Shetland

Georgiana Bugeag – based in Aberdeen CAB and covering Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Moray, Perth and Kinross, Dundee, and Highland,

Gill Westwood – based in Penicuik CAB and covering Clackmannanshire, Stirling, Fife,Falkirk, West Lothian, East Lothian, Midlothian, Edinburgh, Scottish Borders and Western Isles

Linda McGarrigle– based at Citizens Advice Direct and dealing with enquires from callers across Scotland

  • Telephone: 0808 800 0006
  • Available: Monday – Friday.

National Co-ordinator

Gill Westwood – based in Citizens Advice Scotland

National Co-ordinator

Susan Hunter – based in Citizens Advice Scotland